Webmail |  MyCourses

Academic Calendar for Dates 2016-17

RIT Kosovo™ (A.U.K) 2016 - 2017 Academic Calendar - Detailed

The administration reserves the right to make alterations to this calendar at its discretion. All alterations will be communicated to the RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) community in a timely manner by means of the RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) website. In particular, holiday dates may be subject to change.

FALL SEMESTER (20161)

Date:

Event:

Closures for faculty
& students

Administration

Monday-Friday, September 5-9

Freshmen Bootcamp & New Student Orientation

 

 

Monday, September 12

Bajram Holiday

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Wednesday, September 14

Fall Semester Classes begin

 

 

Friday, September 16 , 9:00AM Room 401

Faculty Meeting

 

 

Wednesday, September 21

Last date to ADD/DROP courses

 

 

Thursday, September 22

First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"

 

 

Friday, September 30, 10:00AM Room 401- TENTATIVE

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Friday, October 28, 11:00AM Room 401- TENTATIVE

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Academic Senate Meeting

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Friday, November 18

Last date to withdraw with a "W" grade

 

 

Monday, November 28

Flag Day and Thanksgiving

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Friday, November 30, 10:00 AM - Room 401- TENTATIVE

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Friday, December 2

Make up classes Monday- Wednesday

 

 

Thursday, December 8

Last day of classes

 

 

Monday, December 12 - Friday, December 16

Final exams week

 

 

Monday, December 19

Final Grades due by 11p.m RIT time

 

 

Monday, December 19 - Sunday, Jan 22

Winter break

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) offices re-open on Friday, Jan 10

 

SPRING SEMESTER (20162)

Date:

Event:

Closures

Administration

Monday, January 23

Classes begin

 

 

Friday, January 27, 9:00AM Room 401

Faculty Meeting

 

 

Monday, January 30

Last date to ADD/DROP courses

 

 

Tuesday, January 31

First day to drop from classes with a W grade

 

 

Friday,  February 17

The Independence Day of Republic of Kosovo

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Friday, February 24, 10:00 AM - Room 401-TENTATIVE

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Monday- Friday,  March 20-24

Students Spring Break

 

 

Monday, March 27

Classes Begin

 

 

Friday, March 30, 10:00AM - Room 401 - TENTATIVE

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Friday, April 7

Last date to withdraw with a "W" grade

 

 

Monday, April 10

Constitution Day of Kosovo

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Friday, April 14

Make up classes Monday-Wednesday

 

 

Monday, April 17

Easter Monday

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Friday, April 21

Make up classes Monday-Wednesday

 

 

Friday, April 21- TENTATIV

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Honors Society Annual Dinner

 

 

Monday & Tuesday, April 24&25 (Auditorium)
Tentative

Honors Society Projects PowerPoint presentations

 

 

Date TBD

Honors Society Ceremony

 

 

Tuesday, April 25

Last day of classes

 

 

Date TBD

Faculty Retreat

 

 

Monday, May 1

International Labor Day& Easter Monday/Orthodox

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Tuesday, May 2- Saturday, May, 6

Final Exams week

 

 

Monday, May 8

Final Grades due by 11p.m RIT

 

 

Tuesday, May 9

Europe Day

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Sunday, May 14

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K), Evening Commencement

 

 

Saturday, May 20

RIT Commencement

 

 

SUMMER TERM (20163)

Note. A limited range of intensive and or full-term courses will be offered during the summer quarter based on student demand and the availability of faculty.

Date:

Event:

Closures

Administration

Monday, May 15

5 Week Summer Classes I begin

 

 

Monday, May 15

10 Week Summer Classes begin

 

 

Wednesday, May 17

Last day to Add/Drop classes (5 Week Summer Classes I )

 

 

Monday, May 22

Last day to Add/Drop classes (10 Week Summer Classes  )

 

 

Friday, June 9

Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" (5 Week Summer Classes I )

 

 

Friday, June 16

Final exam of 5 Week Summer Classes I

 

 

Monday, June 19

5 Week Summer  Classes II begin

 

 

Wednesday, June 21

Last day to Add/Drop classes (5 Week Summer Classes II )

 

 

Monday, June 26

Bajram Holiday

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Monday, July 4

US Independence Day

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

RIT KOSOVO™ (A.U.K) Closed

Friday, July 14

Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W”(for 5 Week Summer Classes II and 10 Week Classes)

 

 

Friday, July 25

Last day of Classes (10 Week classes)

 

 

Wednesday, July 26- Friday, July 28

Final Exam week (10 Week Classes)

 

 

Thursday, July 27

Last day of classes (5 Week Classes)

 

 

Friday, July 28

Final Exam (5 Week Classes)

 

 

 

 


auk png