Webmail |  MyCourses

Academic Calendar for Dates 2019-20

RIT Kosovo (A.U.K) 2019 - 2020 Academic Calendar - Detailed

The administration reserves the right to make alterations to this calendar at its discretion. All alterations will be communicated to the RITK community in a timely manner by means of the RITK website. In particular, holiday dates may be subject to change.

FALL SEMESTER (20191)

Date:

Event:

Closures for faculty & students

Administration

Tuesday, September 3

Faculty Return

 

 

Thursday, September 5

Residence Hall reopens

 

 

Thursday, September 5 – Friday, September 6

New student orientation

 

 

Monday, September  9

Fall Semester classes begin

 

 

Friday, September 13, 11 AM Room 401

RITK Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Monday, September 16

Last day to Add/Drop courses

 

 

Tuesday, September 17

First day to drop with “W”

 

 

Friday, September 20, 11:00 AM Room 401

All Faculty Meeting

 

 

Friday, October 4, 11:00 AM Room 401

RITK Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Monday, October 14 – Tuesday, October 15

Student/Faculty Break

RITK Closed

Offices Open

Friday, November 1, 11:00 AM Room 401

RITK Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Friday, November 15

Last day to drop with “W”

 

 

Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29

US Thanksgiving & Flag Day

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Friday, December 6, 11:00 AM Room 401

RITK Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Wednesday, December 11

Reading day

 

 

Thursday, December 12 – Wednesday, December 18

Final Exam Week

 

 

Monday, December 23

Final Grades due by 11p.m RIT time

 

 

Thursday, December 23 – Tuesday, January 6

Winter break

RITK Closed

RITK offices re-open and faculty return on Tuesday , Jan 6

 

SPRING SEMESTER (20192)

Date:

Event:

Closures

Administration

Friday, January 17

All Faculty Meeting (Tentative)

 

 

Monday, January 20

Spring Semester begins

 

 

Monday, January 27

Last day to Add/Drop classes

 

 

Tuesday, January 28

First day to drop from classes with a W grade

 

 

Friday, February 7, 10:00 AM Room 401

RITK Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Monday, February 17

Kosovo Independence Day observed

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Friday, February 21, 11:00 AM room 401

All Faculty Meeting

 

 

Friday, March 6, 11:00 AM Room 401

RITK Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Monday, March 16 – Thursday , March 19

Student/Faculty Break

RITK Closed

Offices open

Friday, April 3, 11:00 AM Room 401

RITK Academic Senate Meeting

 

 

Friday, April 3

Last day to drop with “W”

 

 

Thursday, April 9

Kosovo Constitution Day

RITK Closed

RITK Closed  

Monday, April 13

Easter Monday

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Monday, April 20

Orthodox Easter Monday

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Friday, April 24

Make Up MW classes 

 

 

Tuesday 28

Reading Day

 

 

Wednesday 29 – Thursday 30

Final Exam Week

 

 

Friday, May 1

Labor Day

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Monday, May 4 – Wednesday , May 6

Final Exams Week

 

 

Monday , May 11 (May 9)

Europe Day

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Tuesday, May 12

Final Grades due by 11 PM- RIT time

 

 

Wednesday, May 13

Graduation Commencement

 

 

 

.

SUMMER TERM (20193)

Note. A limited range of intensive and or full-term courses will be offered during the summer quarter based on student demand and the availability of faculty.

Date:

Event:

Closures

Administration

Monday, May 18

5 Week Summer classes begin

 

 

Wednesday, May 20

Last day to Add/Drop courses

 

 

Monday, May 25

US Memorial Day

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Monday, May 25

Bajram Holiday

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Friday, June 12

Last Day to drop with “W”

 

 

Saturday, June 13

Make up classes for May 25 off

 

 

Friday , June 19

Final Exam (5 week)

 

 

Monday, June 22

Final Grades due by 11 PM- RIT time

 

 

Monday, June 22

Peace & Conflict Summer Program  begin                                    

 

 

Wednesday, June 24

Last day to Add/Drop courses

 

 

Monday, July 6 (July 4)

US Independence Day

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Friday, July 17

Last Day to drop with “W”

 

 

Friday, July 24

Final Exam

 

 

Friday, July 31

Bajram Holiday

RITK Closed

RITK Closed

Monday, August 3

Final Grades due by 11 PM- RIT time

 

 

 

 Revised September 11, 2019


auk png